Everywhere A Multiverse All At Once

February 15, 2022

Experimental Band Son Lux Scores Multiverse Science Fiction Adventure EVERYTHING EVERYWHERE ALL AT ONCE

EVERYTHING EVERYWHERE ALL AT ONCE is an upcoming American science fiction film written and directed by Daniel Kwan and Daniel Scheinert. It stars Michelle Yeoh, Ke Huy Quan, Stephanie Hsu, Jenny Slate, Harry Shum Jr., James Hong, and Jamie Lee Curtis.

The movie follows an aging Chinese immigrant (Yeoh) who is swept up in an insane adventure, where she alone can save the world by exploring other universes connecting with the lives she could have led.


The film is being scored by American experimental band Son Lux. Originally the solo project and moniker of founding member Ryan Lott (keyboards, vocals, composer), the band has shaped its unique sound through post-rock and electronica influences over its last three albums. It’s other two members, joining in 2015, are Rafiq Bhatia (guitars, producer, composer) and Ian Chang (drums, producer, composer). Lott has contributed music to the films LOOPER (2012;  piano/virtual instrument design and programming, and original music performer/strings and horns arranger), DON JUAN (2013; piano/synthesizer design and programming, as Son Lux), THE DISAPPEARANCE OF ELEANOR RIGBY: THEM (2014; score composer), PAPER TOWNS (2015; score composer), and MEAN DREAMS (2016; score composer, as Son Lux).EVERYTHING EVERYWHERE ALL AT ONCE will open the South by Southwest festival on March 11, 2022, and is scheduled to be theatrically released in the United States by A24 on March 25, 2022.

Watch the film’s trailer:

%d bloggers like this: