Midnight Miracula

September 2, 2021

Newton Brothers Score Netflix Horror Series MIDNIGHT MASS

Midnight Mass is an upcoming American supernatural horror streaming television series created and directed by Mike Flanagan for Netflix. The cast features Zach Gilford, Kate Siegel and Hamish Linklater. The series is executive produced by Flanagan and Trevor Macy for Intrepid Pictures.

Andy Grush and Taylor Newton Stewart, known collectively as The Newton Brothers, are known for their horror scores, and have worked frequently with director Mike Flanagan on projects such as OCULUS, HUSH, BEFORE I WAKE, OUIJA: ORIGIN OF EVIL, GERALD’S GAME, DOCTOR SLEEP, and the TV series THE HAUNTING OF HILL HOUSE and THE HAUNTING OF BLY MANOR.

MIDNIGHT MASS  tells the tale of a small, isolated island community whose existing divisions are amplified by the return of a disgraced young man (Zach Gilford) and the arrival of a charismatic priest (Hamish Linklater). When Father Paul’s appearance on Crockett Island coincides with unexplained and seemingly miraculous events, a renewed religious fervor takes hold of the community – but do these miracles come at a price?

The series is scheduled to be released on Netflix on September 24, 2021.

For more information on the composers, see https://www.thenewtonbrothers.com/

Watch the film’s trailer:

%d bloggers like this: