February 21, 2019

New AMC Horror Series NOS4A2 to be scored by Danny Bensi & Saunder Jurriaans

NOS4A2 image

The forthcoming horror series NOS4A2 [say it out loud], developed by Jami O’Brien and based on Joe Hill’s bestselling novel, will be scored by Danny Bensi & Saunder Jurriaans (BOY ERASED, AMERICAN GODS Season 2, FEAR THE WALKING DEAD Season 4+). The supernatural horror/drama series stars Ashleigh Cummings, Olafur Darri Olafsson, Ebon Moss-Bachrach, Virginia Kull, Jahkara Smith and Zachary Quinto, and tells the story of Vic (Cummings), a young woman who discovers she has the supernatural ability to unlock portals that lead to a hidden universe, where she encounters many other travelers – and also the seemingly immortal Charlie Manx (Quinto), who feeds off the souls of children and then deposits their remains into a twisted Christmas Village of his own imagination – where every day is Christmas and unhappiness is against the law. Vic must strive to defeat Manx and rescue his victims — without losing her mind or falling victim to him herself.

The 10-episode series debuts on April 20th on AMC.

– via filmmusicreporter

Watch the show’s teaser trailer:


%d bloggers like this: