July 22, 2019

Mario Beltrami & Anna Drubich Score SCARY STORIES TO TELL IN THE DARK

The very versatile film composer Marco Beltrami (LOGAN, A QUIET PLACE, WORLD WAR Z, 2004’s HELLBOY, SCREAM) has joined with Anna Drubich, a noted film composer in Russia, to score the horror thriller SCARY STORIES TO TELL IN THE DARK. The film is directed by André Ovredal (THE AUTOPSY OF JANE DOE, TROLLHUNTER) and stars Zoe Colletti, Michael Garza, Gabriel Rush, Javier Botet, Lorraine Toussaint, Gil Bellows, Dean Norris, and Austin Abrams. The movie is based on the book trilogy by Alvin Schwartz, originally published between 1981-1991. The screenplay by Dan Hageman & Kevin Hageman is based on a screen story by Guillermo del Toro, who also co-produces. The film is set for release on August 9, 2019 by CBS Films/Lionsgate (in some territories release is between Aug 15 and 23).

Official Premise: It’s 1968 in America. Change is blowing in the wind… but seemingly far removed from the unrest in the cities is the small town of Mill Valley where for generations, the shadow of the Bellows family has loomed large. It is in their mansion on the edge of town that Sarah, a young girl with horrible secrets, turned her tortured life into a series of scary stories, written in a book that has transcended time—stories that have a way of becoming all too real for a group of teenagers who discover Sarah’s terrifying home.

– via filmmusicreporter

and other sources.

Watch the film’s most-recent trailer:

%d bloggers like this: