Welcome to Horror Fantasy Island

November 11, 2019

Matthew Margeson to Score Blumhouse Horror Take on FANTASY ISLAND

Jeff Wadlow (CRY WOLF, NEVER BACK DOWN) directs the forthcoming horror adaptation of the popular ‘70s TV series about a magical island resort, which stars Michael Pena as Mr. Roarke, alongside Lucy Hale, Jimmy O. Yang, Portia Doubelday, Maggie Q, Ryan Hansen, Michael Rooker, Charlotte McKinney, Parisa Fitz-Henley and Austin Stowell in a supernatural horror take of the 1977-83 ABC series. Jason Blum (GET OUT, PARANORMAL ACTIVITY, INSIDIOUS) is producing the project for his Blumhouse production company.

Matthew Margeson (KINGSMAN: THE SECRET SERVICE, MISS PEREGRINE’S HOME FOR PECULIAR CHILDREN, ROCKETMAN) is composing the original music for the film adaptation. Margeson has previously collaborated with Wadlow on KICK-ASS 2 and Blumhouse’s TRUTH OR DARE.

Synopsis: The Enigmatic Mr. Roarke makes the secret dreams of his lucky guests come true at a luxurious but remote tropical resort. But when the fantasies turn into nightmares, the guests have to solve the island’s mystery in order to escape with their lives.

FANTASY ISLAND is set to be released on February 14, 2020 by Sony Pictures.

– via filmmusicreporter and other sources

Watch the film’s trailer:

%d bloggers like this: