October 21, 2019

Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross Announce 3-LP WATCHMEN Soundtrack

Nine Inch Nails members Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross have announced the release of their score for the new HBO TV adaptation of the Watchmen comic series. That series premiered on HBO last night, October 20th. Their score will be released across three volumes over the coming weeks. The first volume will see a November 4th release with the second arriving on November 25th and the third closing out the series on December 16th.

These three unique LPs are specifically timed to be released throughout the first season of HBO’s WATCHMEN. Created in collaboration with the show’s writers, each LP features the score from Academy Award winners Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross as well as artwork and packaging exclusive to this vinyl release that explores the culture of Watchmen America and provides revealing insights into the saga’s mythology and mysteries. The three volumes will consist of 39 tracks and “How the West Was Really Won” is the title of Volume One’s opening track.

The score will also be available digitally shortly after its initial vinyl release, and will receive a wider, in-store vinyl release.

Many other details, including the full tracklist and artwork for each volume, have yet to be unveiled.

Pre-orders for all are available now through amazon as well as via the Nine Inch Nails website

Related story: REZNOR & ROSS Score HBO’s WATCHMEN Series

%d bloggers like this: