You Can Always Go Downtown

May 27, 2021

Steven Price Scores Edgar Rice’s LAST NIGHT IN SOHO

LAST NIGHT IN SOHO is an upcoming science fiction/psychological thriller film directed by Edgar Wright (SHAUN OF THE DEAD, THE WORLD’S END, BABY DRIVER), with a screenplay by Wright and Krysty Wilson-Cairns from a story by Wright. The film stars Thomasin McKenzie, Anya Taylor-Joy, Matt Smith, Diana Rigg, Rita Tushingham and Terence Stamp. The film will mark the final film appearances for Rigg and Margaret Nolan, who died in September and October 2020, respectively.

Eloise (McKenzie), a young woman with a passion for fashion design and a strange sixth sense, mysteriously finds herself transported back in time to 1966 London in the body of her idol, a singer named Sandy (Taylor-Joy). While in Sandy’s body, she enters into a romantic relationship, but the city is not as it appears to be and the past and present seem to fall apart with shady and horrifying consequences.

Steven Price (GRAVITY, FURY, SUICIDE SQUAD) rejoins director Wright, having scored SCOTT PILGRIM VS. THE WORLD, THE WORLD’S END, and BABY DIVER for Wright, to compose the picture’s score.

Last Night in Soho is scheduled to be released in the US on October 22 by Focus Features, and in the UK on October 29 by Universal Pictures.

Watch the film’s trailer:

%d bloggers like this: