A Different Galactic Empire

September 17, 2021

Bear McCreary Scores Asimov’s FOUNDATION, Coming to Apple TV

Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the Apple TV+ original series Foundation. The album features selections of the original music from the show’s first season composed by Emmy Award winner Bear McCreary (GODZILLA: KING OF THE MONSTERS, OUTLANDER, 10 CLOVERFIELD LANE, BATTLESTAR GALACTICA, HAPPY DEATH DAY, COLOSSAL).

FOUNDATION, developed by David S. Goyer based on Isaac Asimov’s classic science fiction novels, follows a band of exiles on their monumental journey to save humanity and rebuild civilization amid the fall of the Galactic Empire. Cast members include cast members: Jared Harris, Lee Pace, Lou Llobell, Leah Harvey, Laura Birn, Cassian Bilton, Terrence Mann, Alfred Enoch, Buddy Skelton, Mido Hamada, Isaiah Joshua Chambers, Johanna O’Brien, Geoffrey Cantor, Jade Harrison, Brian F. Mulvey.

The digital soundtrack will be released next Friday, September 24 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon and other digital music services. McCreary has previously collaborated with Goyer on the Starz series DAVINCI’S DEMONS and NBC’s CONSTANTINE. The series will premiere on September 24, 2021 exclusively on Apple TV+.

-via filmmusicreporter and other sources

Watch the series’ trailer:

%d bloggers like this: