Finding What Is Lost

November 17, 2022

Invada & Lakeshore Records to Release 1899 – Original Music from the Netflix Series Digitally November 24 – Music By Ben Frost

Invada Records and Lakeshore Records are set to release 1899—Original Music From The Netflix Series featuring music by Ben Frost (DARK), digitally on November 24.  The mystery series created by Baran bo Odar and Jantje Friese (“Dark”), streams on Netflix worldwide November 17. Lakeshore will release the album in North and South America and Invada will release the album in the rest of the world.  A vinyl edition (cover art upper right), will be available in the spring 2023. For details on the composer see his website

1899: A migrant steamship heads west to leave the old continent. The passengers, a mixed bag of European origins, united by their hopes and dreams for the new century and their future abroad. But their journey takes an unexpected turn when they discover another migrant ship adrift on open sea. What they will find on board, will turn their passage to the promised land into a horrifying nightmare.

See album links here

Watch the film’s trailer in our earlier report, here.

Listen to the lead focus track “Kapitän,” via YouTube:

%d bloggers like this: