Friday the 13th on the Graveyard Shift

October 6, 2020

GRAVEYARD SHIFT and FRIDAY THE 13TH PART VII Soundtracks music by Anthony Marinelli & Brian Banks and Harry Manfredini & Fred Mollin from La-La Land

La-La Land records has announced GRAVEYARD SHIFT: Limited Edition featuring the music of Anthony Marinelli and Brian Banks (NICE GIRLS DON’T EXPLODE, YOUNG GUNS, INTERNAL AFFAIRS) for the 1990 Paramount Pictures big-screen horror chiller, starring David Andrews, Kelly Wolf and Brad Dourif, and directed by Ralph S. Singleton. Marinelli and Brian Banks unleash a wildly inventive, ahead-of-its-time electronic musicscape that engulfs the listener in a subterranean bed of atmospheric terror. Vocals and trumpet blend thrillingly into the mix, resulting in a striking and experimental score that is pitch-perfect for this underrated genre film, which has now achieved bonafide cult status. This album presentation also features alternate bonus tracks, including the film’s trailer music composed and performed by John Beal. Produced by Dan Goldwasser and mastered by James Nelson, this limited edition CD release of 1000 units showcases in-depth liner notes by writer Daniel Schweiger that take you behind the film and its score, featuring new comments from the composers and director Ralph S. Singleton. The wonderfully sinister art design is by Goldwasser. Limited Edition of 1000 Units; starts shipping Oct 13.

Additional genre product announced by the label is the original motion picture score to the classic Paramount Pictures horror sequel FRIDAY THE 13th PART VII – THE NEW BLOOD (1988). Acclaimed composers Harry Manfredini (FRIDAY THE 13th, DEEPSTAR SIX, SWAMP THING, HOUSE) and Fred Mollin (FRIDAY THE 13th PART VIII, FRIDAY THE 13th: THE SERIES) create an unique blend of orchestral and electronic music that meld Manfredini’s iconic FRIDAY THE 13th motifs, expertly edited and assembled from some of his previous F13 scores, with Mollin’s new sonic explorations, resulting in a FRIDAY THE 13th soundscape unlike any other. Manfredini’s work brings the classic F13 scares, while Mollin expands on them with exciting fresh material, featuring a mysteriously seductive theme that bolsters the female lead Tina’s ESP powers. Produced by Kevin Bergeron and Dan Goldwasser, and mastered by Adam Gonsalves, this limited edition CD release of 2000 units contains exclusive, in-depth liner notes by writer Brian Satterwhite and art design by Dan Goldwasser.

See: La-La Land Records

%d bloggers like this: