October 21, 2020

Marco Beltrami & Marcus Trumpp’s Soundtrack to LOVE AND MONSTERS Coming Out on CD from Quartet

Directed by Michael Matthews (FIVE FINGERS FOR MARSEILLES [2017]), with Shawn Levy and Dan Cohen serving as producers, the film stars Dylan O’Brien, Jessica Henwick, Michael Rooker, and Ariana Greenblatt. It takes place seven years after the Monsterpocalypse, during which Joel Dawson (O’Brien) along with the rest of humanity have been living underground while giant creatures infest the land. After reconnecting over radio with his high school girlfriend Aimee (Henwick), who is now 80 miles away at a coastal colony, Joel begins to fall for her again. As Joel realizes that there’s nothing left for him underground, he decides against all logic to venture out to Aimee, despite the dangerous monsters that stand in his way.

The monstrous score for Paramount’s LOVE AND MONSTERS, composed by Marco Beltrami and Marcus Trumpp, will be released on CD on October 30th by Quartet Records.

Watch the second trailer for LOVE AND MONSTERS Below:

%d bloggers like this: