Power Saves. Power Corrupts. Power Liberates.

April 1, 2023

Morgan Kibby’s Soundtrack to Sci-Fi Series THE POWER Released by Milan

Based on the best-selling novel by Naomi Alderman, the new sci-fi thriller series THE POWER features original music by multi-talented composer Morgan Kibby. Starring Toni Collette, Auliʻi Cravalho, John Leguizamo, Toheeb Jimoh, and Ria Zmitrowicz, THE POWER is a British science fiction drama television series developed by Raelle Tucker, Naomi Alderman, Claire Wilson, and Sarah Quintrell for Amazon Prime Video. The first season consists of nine episodes and premiered on March 31, 2023.

Synopsis: The Power is our world, but for one twist of nature. Suddenly, women develop a mysterious new ability to electrocute at will, leading to an extraordinary global reversal of the power balance…

Multi-instrumentalist, producer, vocalist, composer, and former M83 member Morgan Kibby lends her multi-faceted musical background to the new series, breathing life into the score with an eclectic sonic palette of layered synthwork, vocal samples, and warm orchestrations. The 42-track score spans the series’ 10 episodes, and is punctuated throughout by Kibby’s eerie vocalizations, which come together to underscore and heighten the nuances of the dystopian story. Speaking about her work on the score, Morgan comments, “It is a rare thing when a project comes along that taps into one’s innate palette and instincts as a creator. THE POWER, and the exceptional team I had the pleasure of working with, was exactly that. I am so grateful for the free creative reign I was trusted with to help craft the breadth and scope of these stories.”

The soundtrack is now available via Milan Records at these links.

Watch the film’s trailer:

%d bloggers like this: