January 10, 2019

West Dylan Thordson scores M. Night Shyamalan’s sequel film GLASS, digital soundtrack out Jan 18.

glass ostBack Lot Music will release the official soundtrack album for M. Night Shyamalan’s GLASS. The album features the film’s original music composed by West Dylan Thordson (SPLIT, JOY, 3 GENERATIONS) who has incorporated some of James Newton Howard’s themes from 2000’s UNBREAKABLE (mainly music taken from the original soundtrack album’s tracks “Carrying Audrey” and “Visions”) into his score.

GLASS is a sequel to Shyamalan’s previous films UNBREAKABLE (2000) and SPLIT (2016), cumulatively forming the “Eastrail 177 Trilogy.” Bruce Willis, Samuel L. Jackson, Spencer Treat Clark, and Charlayne Woodard reprise their UNBREAKABLE roles, and James McAvoy and Anya Taylor-Joy return as their SPLIT characters, while Sarah Paulson, Adam David Thompson, and Luke Kirby are new to the third film.

The storyline continues from the ending of SPLIT as David Dunn (Willis) pursues Clark as Kevin Wendell Crumb’s superhuman persona of The Beast in a series of escalating encounters while the shadowy presence of Elijah Price (Jackson), going by “Mr. Glass,” emerges as an orchestrator who holds secrets critical to both men. The film opens on January 18th via Universal; the soundtrack will release digitally on the same date, and is now available for pre-order on iTunes.

– via filmmusicreporter

Watch the new featurette trailer for GLASS:

%d bloggers like this: