Surging Into New Horizons

March 5, 2023

THE ORVILLE: NEW HORIZONS Original Television Soundtrack Available Now

Hollywood Records has released the soundtrack to Seth MacFarlane’s THE ORVILLE: NEW HORIZONS Original Television Soundtrack and is available now on all music streaming platforms (See here). The 72-track album features over 4 ½ hours of music from the Emmy-nominated sci-fi series including two brand new arrangements and original cast performances of the classic hits — “Flowers Never Bend With the Rainfall” (Simon & Garfunkel) performed by series actors Scott Grimes and Anne Winters, and “Secret O’ Life” (James Taylor) performed by Scott Grimes.

The music for THE ORVILLE: NEW HORIZONS was composed by Joel McNeely, John Debney, Andrew Cottee, and Kevin Kaska and recorded with the Hollywood Studio Symphony at the historic Newman Scoring Stage at Fox Studios by Academy Award-winning sound engineer Shawn Murphy. “These four composers have written the finest, most lush orchestral scores in television today. Enjoy their brilliant work. I know I do,” said Seth MacFarlane.

Additionally, composer Bruce Broughton wrote and recorded a new version of his “The Orville” main title theme for this season. The soundtrack album was produced by Dan Goldwasser, Joel McNeely, John Debney, Andrew Cottee and Kevin Kaska, alongside Executive Album Producers Seth MacFarlane and Joy Fehily.

“The Orville: New Horizons,” created by and starring Seth MacFarlane, is currently streaming on Hulu and Disney+.

%d bloggers like this: