The clues may be right in front of your eyes.

January 17, 2023

Trevor Rabin returns to NATIONAL TREASURE franchise with EDGE OF HISTORY TV series

Disney has premiered the streaming series NATIONAL TREASURE: EDGE OF HISTORY, an action-adventure television series based on, and a continuation of, Jon Turteltaub’s two previous NATIONAL TREASURE film series (2004, 2007). The adventure drama follows a young heroine (Lisette Olivera) in search of answers about her family who embarks on an adventure to uncover the truth about the past and save a lost Pan-American treasure. Harvey Keitel reprises his film role in the first episode, and Justin Bartha guest stars in the series, reprising his role as Riley Poole. In addition, the series also stars Catherine Zeta-Jones (WEDNESDAY, CHICAGO, THE MASK OF ZORRO, TRAFFIC, ENTRAPMENT) as Billie, a badass billionaire, black-market antiquities expert and treasure hunter who lives by her own code; Zuri Reed (FLATBUSH MISDEMEANORS) as Tasha, Jess’ ride-or-die friend who joins the treasure hunt but is forced to reevaluate her belief system to help her best friend; Antonio Cipriano (JAGGED LITTLE PILL ON BROADWAY) as Oren, a lovable but self-obsessed goofball with an encyclopedic knowledge of

conspiracy theories that attempts to win back Tasha’s affections; Jordan Rodrigues (LADY BIRD) as Ethan, Jess’ childhood best friend who has loved her since the day they met; Jake Austin Walker (RECTIFY) as Liam, a swoon-worthy struggling musician, with a permanent chip on his shoulder, who comes from a long line of treasure hunters; and Lyndon Smith (PARENTHOOD) as FBI Agent Ross, a dogged investigator who begins to realize there’s a greater conspiracy at hand.

Hollywood Records is releasing the a soundtrack album for the Disney+ original series NATIONAL TREASURE: EDGE OF HISTORY on Jan. 18th. The album features selections of the original music from the show’s first season composed by Trevor Rabin (DEEP BLUE SEA, ARMAGEDDON, CON AIR, GONE IN 60 SECONDS, BAD BOYS 2) who scored both PREVIOUS NATIONAL TREASURE features. Paul Linford (12 MONKEYS) has contributed additional music.

The series premiered last month and the first six episodes are now available to stream on Disney+.

-via filmmusicreporter and other sources

Watch the series trailer below:

%d bloggers like this: