“There’s Something Wrong With Homelander.”

July 8, 2022

Christopher Lennertz’s Score to THE BOYS Season 3 Released

Today Madison Gate Records has released the soundtrack album for the third season of the Amazon original superhero series THE BOYS, featuring selections of the original score from the show’s third season composed by Christopher Lennertz (LOST IN SPACE, AGENT CARTER, HORRIBLE BOSSES, RIDE ALONG). Also included are the new season’s original songs co-written by Lennertz and performed by cast members Miles Gaston Villanueva and Laurie Holden, as well as Karen Fukuhara’s rendition of “Dream a Little Dream of Me” and Jensen Ackles’ cover of “From a Logical Point of View.”

The series is about a group of vigilantes who set out to take down corrupt superheroes who abuse their superpowers. The series is developed by Eric Kripke based on the comic book series of the same title and stars Jack Quaid, Karl Urban, Antony Starr, Erin Moriarty, Jessie T. Usher, Dominique McElligott, Laz Alonso, Chace Crawford, Tomer Capon, Nathan Mitchell, Claudia Doumit and Colby Minifie. The final episode of the show’s third season premiered today on Prime Video, and a fourth season has been ordered.

In a Facebook tweet today, Lennertz relayed special thanks to his co-producer and co-composer on multiple episodes this season Matt Bowen, and to Alexander Bornstein and Dara Taylor for additional music on this season’s episodes.

Madison Gate has previously released two soundtracks featuring Lennertz’s music from Season 1 and Season 2, as well as the soundtrack to the animated anthology series THE BOYS: DIABOLICAL (see Soundtrax for my interviews with the DIABOLICAL composers).

– via filmmusicreporter and other sources

%d bloggers like this: